Surprise Party at The Speakeasy

November 30, 2007

Thanks to the helpful and friendly staff at Eat, Drink, & Be Merry.  My friend’s surprise birthday party was fantastic. The Speakeasy Room at the Gin Mill was the perfect location for the event, and I only noticed it because of Niki. Also, the staff was understanding and willing to work within my financial constraints so I could still throw a great party for my special friend, but not break the bank. I was also impressed by the attentiveness of the staff at the Gin Mill. The bartender was sociable with the guests and the manager smoothly handled the set-up and clean-up, the presentation of the birthday cake, and our special photo slideshow. This is the first time where I planned a party, yet was still able to enjoy the party myself. Everyone had an incredible time, especially the birthday boy. Thank you!-Jonathan T.Speakeasy Room at the Gin Mill NYC

Leave a Reply

